Leadership

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Effective January 1, 2017

President – Rosemarie Tucker
Town of Groton Historian (Region 10)
PO Box 55
Groton, NY 13073
607-595-1571 (APHNYS Office)
607-898-5867 (H)
aphnys@yahoo.com
roseingrotonny@gmail.com.com

Term ends December 31, 2017

1st Vice-President – Matthew Urtz
Madison County Historian (Region 9)
138 North Court St.
Wampsville, NY 13163
315-366-2453
matthew.urtz@madisoncounty.ny.gov

Term ends December 31, 2017

2nd Vice-President – Raymond LaFever
Town of Bovina Historian (Region 4)
2319 County Highway 6
Bovina Center, NY 13740
607-832-4609
bovinahistorian@gmail.com

Appointed Term ends December 31, 2017

Secretary – April Staring
Town of Vienna Historian (Region 7)
2083 State Route 49
PO Box 250
North Bay, NY 13123
315-762-4262
historian@tovlookup.org

1st Term ends December 31, 2017

Treasurer – Margaret Hadsell
Town of Vestal (Region 10)
P.O. Box 251
Vestal, NY 13851
607-321-6038 mhadsell@vestalny.com

Appointed Term ends December 31, 2017

TRUSTEES

Sharon Wilkins (Region 1)
Manhattan Burough Historian
Final Term ends December 31, 2017
212-690-9072 swilkins@manhattanbpnyc.gov

William Tatum (Region 3)
Dutchess County Historian
1st Term ends December 31, 2017
845-486-2381 wtatum@dutchessny.gov

John Scherer (Region 5)
Town of Clifton Park Historian
1st Term ends December 31, 2017
518-371-2691 jlscherer@aol.com

Eliza Darling (Region 6)
Hamilton County Historian
1st Term ends December 31, 2019
518-548-5526 historian@hamiltoncountyny.gov

Samantha Hall-Saladino (Region 7)
Fulton County Historian
Appointed Term ends December 31, 2017
518-736-5667 historian@fultoncountyny.gov

Babette Huber (Region 11)
Town of Victor Historian
Appointed Term ends December 31, 2018
585-624-2914 bmhuber@town-victor.ny.us

Christine Ridarsky (Region 11)
City of Rochester Historian
Final Term ends December 31, 2017
585-428-8095 christine.ridarsky@libraryweb.org

Joe Marren (Region 12)
Town of Colden Historian
Appointed Term ends December 31, 2017
716-941-3725 marrenjj@buffalostate.edu

Appointed Term = Appointed by Board of Trustees to fulfill a prior person’s term. Can be elected to a 1st two-year term.
Final Term = Cannot be re-elected as Trustee. Can be elected as Officer.
1st Term = Can be re-elected to same position for a 2nd two-year term.
Term Ends = Moved up from previous officer’s position; can be elected for a 1st two-year term.

Leave a Reply