Regions

APHNYSGAzetteXXJune2017APHNYS has broken the state into twelve regions based on population and geographic boundaries.
APHNYS Regions Map
These regions each have a regional coordinator and deputy coordinator whose responsibilities are to provide at least one meeting in the fall of each year. These meetings are to allow historians to learn, network and grow in their abilities as historians. Often these are the only meetings some historians can financially attend. Training can take many forms, and regional meetings will continue to play a vital part of the APHNYS system.

IMG_1339

Co-Regional Coordinators for Region 2. Howard Kroplick, Town of North Hempstead at the driver’s wheel, and Zachary Studenroth, Town of Southampton in the passenger seat at the Regional Meeting on April 16, 2016. The 1909 Alco Black Beast is owned by Howard Kroplick. For more information, see http://www.vanderbiltcupraces.com/

APHNYS REGIONAL LEADERSHIP

Region 1: Sharon Wilkins, Manhattan Deputy Historian, swilkins@manhattanbp.nyc.gov

Region 2: Zachary Studenroth, Town of Southampton, zstudenroth@southamptontownny.gov

Region 3: William Tatum III, Dutchess County Historian, WTatum@DutchessNY.Gov

Region 4: Ray LaFever, Town of Bovina Historian, bovinahistorian@gmail.com

Region 5: Lauren Roberts, Saratoga County Historian, historian@saratogacountyny.gov

Region 6: Eliza Jane Darling, Hamilton County Historian, historian@hamiltoncountyny.gov

Region 7: Richard Williams, Town of Kirkland Historian, apulia@verizon.net

Here’s the latest APHNYS Region Seven newsletter

Region 8: Justin White, Oswego County Historian, whitej@oswegocounty.com

Region 9: Matthew Urtz, Madison County Historian, matthew.urtz@madisoncounty.ny.gov

Region 10: Gerald Smith, Broome County Historian, gsmith@co.broome.ny.us

Region 11: Peter Evans, Wayne County Historian, historian@co.wayne.ny.us

Region 12: Judith Littlejohn, Town and Village of Elba, Judith.littlejohn@gmail.com

Leave a Reply