Rose Tucker Becomes New President

President Gerry Smith’s resignation was effective on October 31st and, according to the APHNYS Bylaws, as 1st Vice President, Rose Tucker became President and our 2nd Vice President, Matt Urtz, became 1st Vice President. The board voted to make trustee Ray LaFever 2nd Vice President. The Board approved the appointment of Samantha Hall-Saladino (Fulton County Historian) to trustee to fill Ray’s position.

A special note of gratitude to Gerry Smith for his leadership and enthusiastic service to APHNYS!