• Home
  • Contact
  • APHNYS Officers, Trustees and Regional Coordinators


President – Christine Ridarsky
City of Rochester Historian (Region 11)
1115 South Ave., Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 428-8095 christine.ridarsky@libraryweb.org

1st Term ends December 31, 2021

1st Vice-President – Matthew Urtz
Madison County Historian (Region 9)
138 North Court St.
Wampsville, NY 13163

2nd Term ends December 31, 2021

2nd Vice-President – Raymond LaFever
Town of Bovina Historian (Region 4)
2319 County Highway 6
Bovina Center, NY 13740

2nd Term ends December 31, 2021

Secretary – William P. Tatum, III
Dutchess County Historian (Region 3)
22 Market Street, Poughkeepsie, New York 12601
(845) 486-2381

1st Term ends December 31, 2021

Treasurer – Zachary Studenroth
Village of Southampton Historian (Region 2)
PO Box 2492, Sag Harbor, NY 11963
(631) 275-3374

1st Term ends December 31, 2021


Mary Cascone (Region 2)

Town of Babylon Historian

47 West Main Street, Babylon, NY  11702



1st Term ends December 31, 2021

Samantha Hall-Saladino (Region 7)
Fulton County Historian
223 West Main St.
Johnstown, NY  12095
518-736-5667 historian@fultoncountyny.gov
2nd Term ends December 31, 2021

Babette Huber (Region 11)
Town of Victor Historian
85 East Main St.
Victor, NY 14564
585-742-5065 bmhuber@town-victor.ny.us

1st Term ends December 31, 2021

Julie Madlin (Region 6)
City of Ogdensburg Historian
2 Madlin Drive
Ogdensburg, NY 13669
jmmadlin@gmail.com 315-528-0733
1st Term ends December 31, 2021

Lauren Roberts (Region 5)
Saratoga County Historian
40 McMaster Road
Ballston Spa, NY  12020
518-884-4745 lroberts@saratogacountyny.gov
1st Term ends December 31, 2021

John Scherer (Region 5)
Town of Clifton Park Historian
113 Vischer Ferry Road
Rexford, NY 12148
518-371-2691 jlscherer@aol.com
3rd Term ends December 31, 2021

Mark Slosek (Region 8)
City of Oswego Historian
6 Evergreen Lane
Oswego, NY 13126
315-529-4814 markslosek@gmail.com
2nd Term ends December 31, 2021

Regional Coordinators

APHNYS has broken the state into twelve regions based on population and geographic boundaries.

Regional Coordinators (RC) and Deputy Regional Coordinators (DRC)
Effective January 1, 2020 thru December 31, 2020
Regional meetings are planned by the RC and DRC of each region. If you have questions about your
regional meeting, contact the appropriate person/s. Affiliate Members are also encouraged to attend these

RC – Regional Coordinator; DRC – Deputy Regional Coordinator


Region 1: Includes counties and boroughs of New York City

Region 2: Includes counties of Nassau and Suffolk
Mary Cascone, RC - Town of Babylon Historian

47 West Main Street, Babylon, NY  11702

Phone: 631-587-3750  Email: mcascone@townofbabylon.com

Amy Folk, RC - Town of Southold Historian

PO Box 1179, Southold, NY  11968

Phone: 631-765-1981  Email: amyfo@southoldtownny.gov

Region 3: Includes counties of Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester
Will Tatum, RC – Dutchess County Historian
22 Market Street – 5th Floor, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-296-5695 Email: wtatum@dutchessny.gov

Gregg Hamilton, DRC – Village of Port Chester Historian
13 Village Green, Port Chester, NY 10573
Phone: 917-817-7863 Email: gregg.hamilton@gmail.com

Region 4: Includes counties of Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Sullivan, and Ulster
Ray LaFever, RC – Town of Bovina Historian
2319 County Highway 6, Bovina Center, NY 13740
Phone: 607-832-4609 Email: bovinahistorian@gmail.com

Region 5: Includes counties of Albany, Saratoga, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Warren, and Washington
Lauren Roberts, RC – Saratoga County Historian
40 McMaster Road, Balston Spa, NY 12020
Phone: 518-884-4749 Email: historian@saratogacountyny.gov

John Scherer, DRC – Town of Clifton Park Historian
113 Vischer Ferry Road, Rexford, NY 12148
Phone: 518-371-2691 Email: jlscherer@aol.com

Region 6: Includes counties of Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, and St. Lawrence
Teresa Brannon Haley, RC – Essex County
404 Irishtown Road, Olmstedville, NY 13857
Phone: 518-251-5647 Email: minervahistory@hotmail.com

Region 7: Includes counties of Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, and Schoharie
Richard Williams, RC – Town of Kirkland and Village of Clinton Historian
22 Inverness Drive, Apt I-107, New Hartford, NY
Phone: 315-790-5075 Email: k04g29rw@gmail.com

Karen Cuchinello, DRC – Town of Summit Historian
PO Box 2, Summit, NY 12175
Phone: 518-287-1945 Email: karenc@midtel.net

Region 8: Includes counties of Lewis, Jefferson, and Oswego
Justin White, RC – Oswego County Historian
384 East River Road, Oswego, NY 13126
Phone: 315-349-8460 Email: Justin.white@oswegocounty.com

Thomas F. LaClair, DRC – Town and Village of Clayton Historian
312 James Street, Clayton, NY 13624
Phone: 315-686-5794 Email: historian@townofclayton.com

Region 9: Includes counties of Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, and Onondaga
Matt Urtz, RC – Madison County Historian
PO Box 668, Wampsville, NY 13163
Phone: 315-366-2453 Email: matthew.urtz@madisoncounty.ny.gov

Region 10: Includes counties of Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins

Region 11: Includes counties of Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, and Yates
Babette Huber –  Town/Village of Victor Historian
85 East Main Street
Victor, NY 14564
Phone: 585-742-5065 Email: BMHuber@town-victor-ny.us

Rosa Fox, DRC – Town of Huron Historian
7600 Lake Bluff Road, Wolcott, NY 14604
Phone: 315-573-4493 Email: rfox@townofhuron.org

Region 12: Includes counties of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming


APHNYS is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software