• Home
  • Contact
  • APHNYS Officers, Directors and Regional Coordinators

All membership and conference payments should go to:

APHNYS, P.O. Box 1363

Sag Harbor, NY 11963


President – Raymond LaFever

Town of Bovina Historian (Region 4)

2319 County Highway 6

Bovina Center, NY 13740



3rd Term ends December 31, 2023

1st Vice-President – Julie Madlin (Region 6)
City of Ogdensburg Historian
2 Madlin Drive
Ogdensburg, NY 13669

1st Term ends December 31, 2023

2nd Vice-President – Lauren Roberts (Region 5)
Saratoga County Historian
40 McMaster Road
Ballston Spa, NY  12020

2nd Term ends December 31, 2023

Secretary –Samantha Hall-Saladino (Region 7)

Fulton County Historian

223 West Main St.

Johnstown, NY  12095



1st Term ends December 31, 2023

Treasurer – Zachary Studenroth

Village of Southampton Historian (Region 2)

PO Box 2492, Sag Harbor, NY 11963




2nd Term ends December 31, 2023


Taylor Bruck (Region 4)

City of Kingston Historian

10 Grant Street

Kingston, NY  12401



1st Term ends December 31, 2023

Mary Cascone (Region 2)

Town of Babylon Historian

47 West Main Street

Babylon, NY  11702


2nd term ends December 31, 2024

Stan Cianfarano (Region 5)

Warren County Historian

1340 State Route 9

Lake George, NY 12845



1st Term ends December 31, 2023

Babette Huber (Region 11)
Town of Victor Historian
85 East Main St.
Victor, NY 14564
585-742-5065 bmhuber@town-victor.ny.us

2nd Term ends December 31, 2024

Mary Ellen Matise (Region 3)

Town of Montgomery Historian

Town Hall, 100 Bracken Road

Montgomery, NY  12549



1st Term ends December 31, 2023

Jason Parkman (Region 9)

Town of Elbridge Historian

51 N. Main Street

Elbridge, NY  13080



1st Term ends December 31, 2024

Christine Ridarsky

City of Rochester Historian (Region 11)

1115 South Ave., Rochester, NY 14604



2nd Term ends December 31, 2023

Mark Slosek (Region 8)

City of Oswego Historian

6 Evergreen Lane

Oswego, NY  13126



2nd term ends December 31, 2024

Regional Coordinators

APHNYS has broken the state into twelve regions based on population and geographic boundaries.

Regional Coordinators (RC) and Deputy Regional Coordinators (DRC)
Effective January 1, 2023 thru December 31, 2023
Regional meetings are planned by the RC and DRC of each region. If you have questions about your
regional meeting, contact the appropriate person/s. Affiliate Members are also encouraged to attend these

RC – Regional Coordinator; DRC – Deputy Regional Coordinator


Region 1: Counties and boroughs of New York City


Region 2: Nassau and Suffolk Counties

Mary Cascone, RC - Town of Babylon Historian

47 West Main Street, Babylon, NY  11702

Phone: 631-587-3750  Email: mcascone@townofbabylon.com

Amy Folk, RC - Town of Southold Historian

PO Box 1179, Southold, NY  11968

Phone: 631-765-1981  Email: amyfo@southoldtownny.gov

Region 3: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester Counties

Sue Gardner, RC – Town of Warwick Deputy Historian

Albert Wisner Public Library, One McFarland Dr., Warwick, NY 10990

Phone: 845-986-1047 option 4   Email: warwickhistory@gmail.com

Gregg Hamilton, DRC – Village of Port Chester Historian

13 Village Green, Port Chester, NY 10573

Phone: 917-817-7863 Email: gregg.hamilton@gmail.com

Region 4: Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Sullivan, and Ulster Counties

Taylor Bruck, RC – City of Kingston Historian

10 Grant Street, Kingston, NY  12401

Phone: 845-399-4079  Email: tjbruck731@gmail.com

Region 5: Albany, Saratoga, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Warren, and Washington Counties

Lauren Roberts, RC – Saratoga County Historian

40 McMaster Road, Balston Spa, NY 12020

Phone: 518-884-4749 Email: historian@saratogacountyny.gov

John Scherer, DRC – Town of Clifton Park Historian

113 Vischer Ferry Road, Rexford, NY 12148

Phone: 518-371-2691 Email: jlscherer@aol.com

Region 6: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, and St. Lawrence Counties

Clinton, Essex, Hamilton (Region 6a)

Teresa Brannon Haley, RC – Essex County Historian

404 Irishtown Road, Olmstedville, NY 13857

Phone: 518-251-5647 Email: minervahistory@hotmail.com

Franklin, St. Lawrence (Region 6b)

Nancy LaFaver, RC – St. Lawrence County Historian

PO Box 215, Lisbon, NY  13658

Phone: 315-386-8133  Email: NLaFaver@stlawco.org

Julie Madlin, DRC – City of Ogdensburg Historian
2 Madlin Drive, Ogdensburg, NY 13669
Phone: 315-528-0733  Email: jmmadlin@gmail.com

Region 7: Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, and Schoharie Counties

Richard Williams, RC – Town of Kirkland and Village of Clinton Historian

22 Inverness Drive, Apt I-107, New Hartford, NY

Phone: 315-790-5075 Email: k04g29rw@gmail.com

Karen Cuchinello, DRC – Town of Summit Historian

PO Box 2, Summit, NY 12175

Phone: 518-287-1945 Email: karenc@midtel.net

Region 8: Lewis, Jefferson, and Oswego Counties

Thomas F. LaClair, RC – Town and Village of Clayton Historian

312 James Street, Clayton, NY 13624

Phone: 315-686-5794 Email: historian@townofclayton.com

Cole Mullin, DRC – Lewis County Historical Society

PO Box 446, Lowville, NY  13367

Phone: 315-376-8957  Email: hello@historicallylewis.org

Region 9: Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, and Onondaga Counties

Matt Urtz, RC – Madison County Historian

PO Box 668, Wampsville, NY 13163

Phone: 315-366-2453 Email: matthew.urtz@madisoncounty.ny.gov

Region 10: Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins Counties


Region 11: Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, and Yates Counties

Babette Huber, RC – Town/Village of Victor Historian

85 East Main Street

Victor, NY 14564

Phone: 585-742-5065 Email: BMHuber@town-victor-ny.us

Rosa Fox, DRC – Town of Huron Historian

7600 Lake Bluff Road, Wolcott, NY 14604

Phone: 315-573-4493 Email: rfox@townofhuron.org

Region 12: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming Counties

Jeanne Mest, RC – Town of Sheldon

470 Route 20A, Strykersville, NY  14145

Phone: 716-474-3156  Email: townofsheldonhistorian@gmail.com

APHNYS is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software