• Home
  • News
  • APHNYS Annual Awards - Seeking nominations

APHNYS Annual Awards - Seeking nominations

Thursday, June 23, 2022 10:32 AM | Raymond LaFever (Administrator)

APHNYS is seeking nominations for its awards, given every year at its annual conference. Here are the categories for the awards:

Franklin D. Roosevelt Local Government Historian Professional Achievement Award

Awarded to an appointed historian for lifetime achievement in the practice of public history in NYS.

Edmund J. Winslow Local Government Historian Award for Excellence – Recognition for excellence in one or more public history projects or publications.

APHNYS Award for Excellence in Promoting Local History – Excellence in cooperation and promoting local history through research, writing, and other related accomplishments.

Hugh Hastings Award – Honoring citizens and government officials who work to promote, preserve, and stimulate interest in the history of NYS.

Joseph E. Meany Award – Excellence in promoting and/or preserving military, labor, or marine projects or publications.

To submit a nomination, go to this link for the form: https://forms.gle/T89ZaoJ1inVgJNH17

APHNYS is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software